Crossfit

Hey cross fit folks.  I think you know this but your workouts are really strange looking.  I am not sure if I should ask you to stop doing them in public or to do them more.  They are very entertaining to me as I run past you.  When I run trying to figure out how to get around you as you take up the running path by doing crazy sit up things, I feel judged.  Your eyes seem to say “I used to run once, but then I found ‘the secret'”.  I feel judged like a child of a mother using cloth diapers and a sling might quietly judge a parent with disposable diapers, a metal stroller, and a child with a Kool aide stained face.

As you do those crazy hop things up and down the trail, maybe your are not judging me but filled with envy.  Maybe the thought is actually “I used to run, instead of this crazy hopping stuff.”  I used to just run and as I passed other runners we smiled and gave a wave.  Now as I work out people stare and point at “us”.  I suggest that you need not worry because my guess is that cross fit may soon go the way of other work out hysterias.  As you are taking up the path with your other “crossies” take comfort in knowing that this may soon be replaced by another sure fire way to get crazy fit, without looking as crazy (hopefully).

Leave a comment